How Does Newtown Connect To Christmas

As I was preparing my latest message in the series “A Mary Christmas” a challenge was Imagepresented. The horrible shootings in Newtown, Connecticut took place. How should I address them as a pastor? Should I completely throw out that’s week’s sermon on Christmas to do something different in light of the tragedy? Should I ignore them since they happened so far away? This is a challenge that was faced by pastors all over the country last Sunday.

I chose to continue in our Christmas series of messages, but I connected the two. In the end, Christmas wouldn’t have been necessary if not for shootings like this (and gossip and lust and slander….). You can listen to this week’s message by going TO THIS LINK.

Leave a Reply

