Almost There

A couple of weeks ago I had breakfast with a friend from out of state. He was upset before he even sat down. When I asked what was going on, he lovingly told me how annoying it is to have such sporadic updates posted on this blog, especially when you don’t live in town. I told him I’m a talker not a writer, but he wasn’t persuaded. Mea culpa! I’ll try to do better.

So, our team of about 20 people has been meeting regularly for services since January. We’re just trying to get things in order before we invite people in. We have audio/video equipment, a children’s ministries area, our website is just about ready to go live, and our logo is all wrapped up.

20120508-093652.jpg

Anyone interested in joining us in the next few weeks to get things started well can just drop me an email via this blog. God is doing some pretty cool things!

One thought on “Almost There

  1. Feb 3 blog post – “It may be hard to believe, but one of my New Year’s resolutions is to blog more often. Luckily I have a whole year to make this work.”

    Perhaps thats why your friend is frustrated

Leave a Reply

